Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame Names 6 Inductees

We were unable to send the article.

Six men will be inducted this year into the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame.

They are:

  • and Andrew Wargo III of Watson, farm manager of the 15,000-acre Baxter Land Co. for more than 50 years. 

Induction ceremonies for Class XXXIV have not been set. The Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame board of directors has decided to forego the traditional time frame of early March and is working to secure a date for mid-summer. 

“Arkansas agriculture is one of the great success stories of our state, and that is sometimes overlooked in today’s society,” said Butch Calhoun, chairman of the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame, in a news release. “This class reflects a remarkable line of success that connects everyone selected for the Arkansas Agriculture Hall of Fame. 

“Like almost every program, we have been forced to adjust our schedule and plans, though we very much hope to have an in-person event to celebrate this marvelous class of inductees. When you pull together all parts of agriculture in celebration of our state’s largest industry, and to recognize those who have made such a meaningful contribution, it is a special, special day.” 

The 2021 inductees will bring to 176 the number of honorees in the Hall of Fame that was established in 1987.