St. Louis Fed Appoints 2 to Advisory Council

We were unable to send the article.

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed two new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council, which advises St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing council members’ institutions and local communities.

The new members who will serve three-year terms starting in 2021 are Samuel Sicard, president and CEO of First National Bank of Fort Smith; and Robert Shaw Jr., co-founder, CEO and director of Paragon Bank in Memphis.

The council’s other members are:

  • Margaret “Marnie” Oldner, CEO of Stone Bank, Mountain View (CDIAC chair) 
  • Charles “Chuck” Morgan Jr., chairman and CEO, Relyance Bank, Pine Bluff
  • Misty Borrowman, president and CEO, Bank of Hillsboro, Hillsboro, Ill.
  • Joseph T. “Joe” Henderson, president and director, Central Bank of Boone County, Columbia, Mo.
  • Robert “Bob” McKay, president and CEO, Together Credit Union, St. Louis
  • Bertram “Buddy” Mortimer, president and CEO, Bank of Kilmichael, Kilmichael, Miss.
  • John Taylor, president and CEO, Limestone Bank, Louisville, Ky. 
  • Bill Schirmer, president and CEO, Evansville Teachers Federal Credit Union, Evansville, Ind.
  • Scott E. Spencer, vice chairman, president and CEO, Sterling Bank, Poplar Bluff, Mo.
  • Kelley Workman, president, Planters Bank Inc., Hopkinsville, Ky.